INTERNATIONAL PILATES

COMMUNITY DIRECTORY

Rael Isacowitz info@basipilates.com (866) 992-2742 Costa Mesa, CA
Pilates Instructor

Rain Star College http://www.rainstaruniversity.com/ Scottsdale, Arizona

Raja Yoga Institute http://www.xs4all.nl/~rajayoga/EN Netherlands

Rajal Cohen www.personal.psu.edu/users/r/u/ruc113/index.htm

Raksana Yoga: Auckland www.raksanayoga.com New Zealand

RAmEx Ars Medica, Inc. www.vidyya.com
Medical news and information about drug approvals, plus FDA and NIH research

Rancho La Puerta 800.443.7565 Rancho La Puerta, CA
Health Spa with Certified Pilates Instructors

Randé Dorn
14910 Roxton Av. Gardenia, CA, 90249 r_dorn@hotmail.com 310.941.4709 Pacific Palisades, Malibu, Ca
Certified Pilates Instructor specializing in GROUP REFORMER CLASSES

Randee DeRosa, specializing in Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy for Physicians, Long Beach, Santa Clarita, Ca
Certified Pilates Instructor


Randolph Athletic Club www.randolphathleticclub.com Randolph, Wells, Chicago, Illinois

RaveJitsu www.geocities.com/ravejitsu

Raw Story Q www.rawstoryq.com
Hourly updated news articles affecting the Gay, Lesbian, and Bisexual community

Raya Leighton
Alexander Technique www.rayaleighton.com Jerusalem, Israel

Raymond Kurshals (505) 995-9700 www.PilatesSantaFe.com
839 Paseo de Peralta, Suite N Sante Fe, New Mexico
Pilates Instuctor

Reade College of Complementary Health http://www.readecollege.co.uk

Reality Workouts www.realityworkouts.com

Rebeca Ramos bekramos@msn.com (562) 925-4509 Lakewood, CA

Rebecca D’Amour Synergy Fitness rebecca@synergyfitness.com (510) 527-9005 Albany, CA

Rebecca Gorrell rgorrell@dakotacom.net (520) 577-7017 Tucson, AZ

Rebecca Howe Quin pilates@appstate.edu 828) 262-3028 www.dance.appstate.edu
Appalachian State University Boone, North Carolina
Pilates Instuctor

Rebecca Leone
info@PPNWSeattle.com 206.525.7769 www.PPNWSeattle.com 5031 University Way NW Seattle, Washington

Rebecca Winters
Contrology 425.451.0551 contrology@hotmail.com Bellevue, Washington
Pilates Instuctor

Rick Morris www.metropolitanpilates.com 206.525.9900 dorotheevandewalle@msn.com Seattle, Washington
Certified Pilates Instructor

Roxane Richards Huang 503.227.1470 roxanepilates@juno.com Vancouver, Washington
Pilates Instuctor

Rebound Aerobics, Low Impact Weight Loss www.rebound-aerobics.com

Recess HealthClub and Fitness Complex www.geocities.com Illinois

Reconstructing Health Psychology Conference www.med.mun.ca/health99
An international conference on critical and qualitative approaches to health psychology

Re-Creation Health Clubs www.re-creation.com.au Melbourne, Australia

Recreation Max www.recreationmax.com West Perth, Australia
Specializes in sports performance, fitness, and nutrition coaching, as well as scuba diving

Red Cross 1.213.739.5293 www.redcross.org CPR and First Aid, Injury Prevention, LA, CA

Red Earth Centre www.redearthcentre.com France

Redirection:
Alexander Technique www.redirectionsomatics.com Austin and San Antonio, Texas

Redmond Pilates Center
1663 Redmond Way Redmond, WA (425) 558-5566 www.redmondpilates.com

Reds Athletic Club http://redsathleticclub.com Mooresville, North Carolina

Redz Real Bodies http://homepages.paradise.net.nz/pipers/redz.html Wellington, New Zealand

Reflexology Certification Workshops www.integrativereflexology.com
Workshop teaching basics and techniques of hand and ear reflexology. Four-theory approach to reflexology, structural alignment, zones, oriental meridians, and proprioceptors

Reformation Studio, Campbell www.reformationstudio.com

Reg Park/Amfpt http://gregladd.bizland.com/amfptza/ Gauteng, South Africa

Regina A Christler (404) 296-4036 Decatur, GA

Regina Altman Pilates-Korpertrening Germany
Pilates Instuctor

Regina Fung ladyearthspirit@hotmail.com (714) 310-2947 Huntington Beach, CA

Reid Strasma 757.306.7007 Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reiki Center of Venice http://www.ReikiCenter.50megs.com Florida
Information on correspondence courses in Aromatherapy, Herbology, and many other alternative therapies. On-line support

Ren Messer 310.430.2364 La, Ca
Pilates Instuctor

Renata Duarte Silva rsilva10@globo.com 55 19 3255 8622 Campinas, Brazil

Renata Winkel Schneider
The Pilates Studio Brasil 55 11 3825 7485 Sao Paulo, Brazil
Pilates Instuctor

Renata Zacarias
The Pilates Studio Brasil rezacarias@uol.com.br 55 61 248 5930 Brasillia, Brazil
Pilates Instuctor

Renato Prado -Power Pilates info@powerpilates.it +39 045 596615 www.powerpilatesverona.it Verona, Italy

Renaye Mehva mehvarenaye@yahoo.com Body Moves Pilates & Rosen Method Bodywork, San Francisco 94112 CA

Rene' Brackney renebrackney@cox.net Mesa, AZ

Rene' Endara Personal Training www.reneendara.com

Renee Masi www.reneemasi.com Michigan

Renee Ricca’s Pilates Studio www.riccapilates.com (305) 466-6611 Aventura, FL
Pilates Instuctor

Renee Scott Bondi cherene2@bigpond.com.au 011 295 28733
58a Hall Street Beach Australia Oyster Bay NSW, 2026, Australia
Pilates Instuctor


Results Personal Trainer and Fitness www.fitness-results.co.uk Chichester, West Sussex, UK

Results, The Gym http://www.resultsthegym.com/ Capitol Hill and Dupont Circle, Washington, DC

Retrofit Fitness www.retrofitfitness.com/ San Francisco

Reus Yoga School http://www.yogareus.net/angles/ Spain

Reuters Health Information www.reutershealth.com
Searchable archive of medical and health news for consumers and medical and health-industry professionals

Rhondi Marshall Marshall1@cox.net (619) 463-5228 La Mesa , CA

Rhythmical Massage Therapy Association of North America www.artemisia.net/rmta
Association for this specific type of massage

Ricardo Soliz La, Ca
Certified Pilates Instructor

Richard Casebow Alexander Technique www.edinburghalexandercentre.com Edinburgh

Richard Freeman's The Yoga Workshop www.yogaworkshop.com

Richard Morrison relationalcoaching.com.au
Offers relationship counseling and coaching services

Rick Torres 561.301.1964 Miami, Florida & Los Angeles-Brentwood, California
Certified Pilates Instructor
rtorres@tricony.com

Ricky Godinez Circut Pilates and Pilates Plus Los Angeles, California, USA
Reformer Class Instructor


Ridgefield Fitness Club http://ridgefieldfitness.com Connecticut

Rieko Wada (847) 212-9580 Palatine, IL

Right Direction Studio 1110 Burlingame Avenue #105 (650) 344-2111 Burlingame, CA

Right Shape www.rightshape.com

Rini Starkey rinista@yahoo.com (323) 841-3615 Los Angeles, CA

Risa Sheppard risa@sheppardmethod.com (310) 470-2828 Los Angeles, CA

River Club, The www.river-club.com

River Park South Chiropractic www.riverparksouthchiro.com Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Chiropractic answers to frequently asked questions, learn about your spine, newsletters

Rivergate Fitness Center www.worldlinkpages.com/rivergatefitness
East 34th Street, Manhattan, NY

Riverside Workshops www.riverside-workshops.co.uk UK
One-Day Complementary Health Workshops and 6 month vocational hypnotherapy training

Rizzieri Institute Massage Therapy School www.rizzieri.com New Jersey

RJS Fitness http://rjsfitness.com Hermosa Beach, CA

Rob Goodwin's Fitness Concepts www.robgoodwin.com

Rob Moesta, Certified Personal Trainer www.robmoesta.com Michigan

Rob Whalley, Birmingham www.iwantapersonaltrainer.co.uk UK

Robbynn Wilhelmi Dunn
Physical Therapy robynn@dunnpilates.com (919) 388-0111 www.dunnpilates.com Cary, North Carolina
Pilates Instuctor

Robert Brady (260) 483-5880 Ft Wayne, IN
Pilates Instuctor

Robert Durban 310.990.3341 West Hollywood-Los Angeles, Ca
Pilates Instuctor

Roberta Benkovic 323.851.9424 Beverly Hills-West Hollywood-Los Angeles, Ca
Pilates Instuctor

Roberta Williamson roberta@millvalleyhealthclub.com (415) 380-8787 Mill Valley, CA

Roberto Alves Cardona monimoreno@uol.com.br 55 11 3825 7485 Sao Paulo, BRAZIL

Roberto Coto www.robertocoto.com/ West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Silverlake, CA
Pilates Instuctor

Roberto De Souza E. 55 11 3825 7485 Sao Paulo, Brazil
Certified Pilates Instuctor


Robin Carrillo robinchicago@hotmail.com (312) 202-0086 Chicago, IL

Robin Reardon robinandvince@aol.com (818) 246-1338 Glendale, CA

Robin Solo solore@aol.com (310) 617-6816 Marina Del Rey, CA
Certified Pilates Instuctor

Rochelle Paquette frenchpaquette@hotmail.com (646) 354-9724 Pensacola , FL

Rochester Athletic Club www.rochesterathletic.com Rochester, NY

Rochester Athletic Club www.rochesterathletic.com Rochester, NY

Rocky Mountain Institute of Healing Arts www.instituteofhealingarts.com Dolores, Colorado

Rodman Centre www.rodmanhealthandfitness.com Foxboro, Massachusetts

Rodney Yee, Oakland www.yeeyoga.com

Roger Gonzalez Hibner posthouse.rog@bww.com (323) 365-3644 Los Angeles, CA

Roger Hart Alexander Technique http://web.onetel.com/~rogerhart/ England

Rollins School of Public Health www.sph.emory.edu Georgia
Offering MPH, MSPH, PhD, distance learning and continuing education programs in 6 departments

Romana's Pilates www.romanaspilates.com New York City, NY
Master Pilates Instructor


Romanian Association of Massage and Reflexology www.reflexomass.com
An apolitical nonprofit that promotes education and professional ethics.
Includes services and goals, membership categories and founder's statement

Ron Duran info@pilatespluspalmspring.com, Palm Spring California
Certified Pilates Instructor


Ron Zalko Sports Club www.ronzalko.com

Rosana Martins Boiani Rosanaboiani@bol.com.br 55 11 3284 8905 Sao Paulo, Brazil
Pilates Instuctor

Rose Mary Almeida S. rose_maryoliveira@hotmail.com.br 55 11 3081 1157 Sao Paulo, Brazil
Pilates Instuctor

Rosemary Moone
certified teacher Alexander Technique http://atmoone.com/ Cork, Ireland

Roskilly, Jedda 323.962.8312 jeddax@awol.com Los Angeles, Ca
Certified Pilates Instuctor


Rough-Fit Outdoor Physical Fitness Boot Camp www.roughfit.com

Roxanna Cohen roxcohen@sbcglobal.net (530) 470-0652 Nevada City, CA
Pilates Instuctor

Roxanne Suffecool (520) 299-3420 Tucson, AZ
Pilates Instuctor

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology Chiropractic Unit www.rmit.edu.au/compmed

RS Fitness Source www.rsfsource.com/ Connecticut

Run2Far www.run2far.com Virginia

Running and the Alexander Technique http://pages.videotron.com/runners
Information about Running Tall workshops with Balcolm Balk, certified teacher

Rupert Rothmayr rupertr@t-online.de 011 49 8321 7889222
Balance Studio Jmmenstaedter Str, Sonthofen, #13a, 87527, Germany

Russian Chiropractic Association www.sport-dc.com/rca.html Moscow, Russian
The only recognized (by the WFC-World Federation of Chiropractic), National Association in the Russian Federation

Ruthie Lawrence ruthie2@earthlink.net (561) 687-1825 West Palm Beach, FL